Back from Soma: a discussion with Aaron Stein

turkeyetc

I returned to Istanbul from Soma this afternoon after nearly a week spent reporting from the scene of the tragic disaster in which 301 miners lost their lives last Tuesday. I have a piece coming out for Newsweek on Friday, and I am planning to set down in a longer piece the many other thoughts, impressions, and reporting that hasn’t found it into my stories so far. That’ll either be for this blog or for Jadaliyya. In the meantime I’ve discussed some of the issues surrounding the disaster and my impressions of it in a (fairly lengthy) podcast with Aaron Stein of Turkey Wonk. Enjoy.

https://soundcloud.com/aaronstein1/soma-deconstructing-the-tragedy-in-turkey

View original post

Leave a Reply

